Board of Directors

We are served and guided by a strong group of Board members. They are committed to our mission, and are essential to our success.

Executive Committee

Melyssa Brown-Porter, Chair; Disability Management Services, Inc., Springfield, MA

Kate Kane, Vice Chair; Northwestern Mutual, Springfield, MA

Trisha Leary, Treasurer; PeoplesBank, Holyoke, MA

Maria V. Pelchar, Clerk; Holyoke Fire Department, Holyoke, MA


Eileen Bartley; United Technologies Aerospace Systems, Windsor Locks, CT

Christopher Boino; Western Builders, Granby, MA

Rebecca Bouchard; Ludlow Public Schools, Ludlow, MA and Chicopee Public Schools, Chicopee, MA

Jean Deschaine; Berkshire Bank, South Hadley, MA

Judy Dixon; University of Massachusetts, Amherst, MA

Navae Fenwick Rodriguez; Holyoke Council on Aging and Senior Center, Holyoke, MA

Aida Flores; Holyoke Health Center, Holyoke, MA

Cappie Glica; Retired, Mount Holyoke College, South Hadley, MA

Bernadette Harrigan; MassMutual Life Insurance Co., Springfield, MA

Cynthia Medina Carson; New York, NY

Daisy Pereira-Tosado; WGBY 57, Public Television, Springfield, MA

Elizabeth Preston; Westfield State University, Westfield, MA

Yadilette Rivera-Colón; Bay Path University, Longmeadow, MA

Jane Roulier; Dan Roulier Builders, Somers, CT

Crystal Senter-Brown; Bay Path University, Longmeadow, MA

Lynn M. Starr; Easthampton Savings Bank, Easthampton, MA

Sandra Stoughton; A.W. Hastings & Co., Inc., Enfield, CT

Jossie Valentín; Elizabeth Warren Presidential Campaign, Holyoke, MA

Debra Vega; Vega Yoga Mobile, Holyoke, MA and Williston Northampton School, Easthampton, MA